Jam With Whitesnake PDF

Jam With Whitesnake (Tab Book)

Jun 11, 2023

Jam With Whitesnake PDF features superb quality, live recorded backing tracks plus note-for-note Tabs to eight Whitesnake classics. The original lineup of David Coverdale's Whitesnake were one of the the great exponents of earthy blues-rock in the '70s and their individual style of melodic rock gave them commercial success through the '80s. The lineup has included everything from the soulful melodic duo of Mickey Moody and Bernie Marsden to the guitar pyrotechnics of Steve Vai.
This guitar workshop is a powerful learning tool that will help you extend your stockpile of licks and fills and develop your improvisational skills. The combination of musical notation and guitar tabulature in this book together with backing tracks on the CD gives you the opportunity to learn eight of Whitesnake's tracks note for note and then jam with a professional session band. The track listing reflects some of Whitesnake's most popular recordings, providing something for guitarists to have fun with and improvise with, as well as something to aspire to...
The CD is split into two sections; section 1 is the backing tracks minus lead guitar & vocals, while section 2 is the backing tracks with all guitar parts added, so in addition to the written tab you can hear the rhythm, fills and solos as they should be played! The 'Jam With...' series allows you to accurately recreate the original songs, or to use the transcriptions in this book in conjunction with the backing tracks as a basis for your own improvisation. Includes superb quality, live recorded backing tracks plus note for note transcriptions to 9 classic tunes.

Songs include:

  • Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City
  • Don't Break My Heart
  • Fool For You Loving
  • Give Me All Your Love
  • Here I Go Again
  • It This Love
  • Judgement Day
  • Still Of The Night

This is a highly professional sheet music/CD combo. If you are a fan of Whitesnake and has decent guitar skills, this is a great purchase: you get to read accurate transcriptions (standard notation and tablature) of great Whitesnake songs and the CD has excellent instrumental versions - with and without the guitar, so you can listen how it should sound or jam along.
The guitar transcription include all guitar work: riffs, arpeggios, chords and, of course, the solos! The song selection is an appealing mix of the hair metal, US-based era ("Still of the Night", "Is this Love", "Judgement Day") but also includes the British blues-rock era: the original "Fool for your loving", "Ain't No Love in the Heart of the City" and "Don't Break My Heart Again".

Format: PDF + Audio tracks (Mp3). 93 pages

Register or Login to view hidden content!
New User RegistrationExisting Users Log In

You may also like...

4 comments on “Jam With Whitesnake (Tab Book)”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *