Bridget Mermikides Classical Guitar Anthology PDF

Bridget Mermikides - Classical Guitar Anthology

Sep 11, 2021

Bridget Mermikides Classical Guitar Anthology PDF. Featuring some of the world's most beautiful classical pieces by Bach, Beethoven, Bizet, Dvorak, Greig, Mozart, Puccini, Strauss, Tchaikovsky, Vivaldi, and more, this 34-piece collection also includes traditional guitar repertoire by Albeniz and Tarrega. Like the highly acclaimed Classical Guitar Compendium , it was compiled, arranged and recorded by renowned English classical guitarist Bridget Mermikides. Presented in both standard notation and tablature, with online audio included, these masterful arrangements are accessible for guitarists of all levels.
A companion to the Classical Guitar Compendium. Fine quality arrangements of well-known classical pieces. Unlike the Compendium this book contains tablature. This may be a blessing or a curse, depending on your taste. The drawback of tab (other than doubling the page-length of pieces) is that changing position and fingering makes the tab useless. This issue is minimized by the very careful, well-thought-out fingerings Ms Mermikides has added. These are reflected in the tab. A very valuable addition to your collection.

Songs include:

  • Asturias-Leyenda, Suite Espanola No.5 - Isaac Albeniz
  • Granada - Isaac Albeniz
  • Tango in D, Op.165, No.2 - Isaac Albeniz
  • Arioso from Cantata, BWV 156 - Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Prelude In C - Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Prelude in D minor, BWV 999 - Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Minuet In G - Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Ode To Joy - Ludwig Van Beethoven
  • Habanera - Georges Bizet
  • Minuet and Trio - Luigi Boccherini
  • O Sole Mio - Eduardo Di Capua
  • Nimrod - Edward Elgar
  • New World Symphony (Theme) - Antonin Dvorak
  • Solveig’s Song - Edvard Grieg
  • Eine Kleine Nachtmusik - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Symphony Np.40 (abridged) - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Pictures At An Exhibition - Modest Mussorgsky
  • Promenade Theme - Modest Mussorgsky
  • Jerusalem - Hubert Parry
  • O Mio Babbino Caro - Giacomo Puccini
  • The Aquarium - Camille Saint-Saens
  • Gymnopedie No.2 - Erik Satie
  • Gnossienne No.2 - Erik Satie
  • Gnossienne No.3 - Erik Satie
  • Blue Danube Waltz - Johann Strauss
  • Radetzky March - Johann Strauss
  • Vienna Blood Waltz - Johann Strauss
  • Gran Vals - Francisco Tarrega
  • Recuerdos de la Alhambra - Francisco Tarrega
  • Theme From Swan Lake - Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Waltz Of The Flowers - Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • La Donna e Mobile - Guiseppe Verdi
  • Largo from Winter: 4 Seasons - Antonio Vivaldi

Format: PDF + CD Audio tracks (Mp3). 163 pages

Register or Login to view hidden content!
New User RegistrationExisting Users Log In

You may also like...

4 comments on “Bridget Mermikides - Classical Guitar Anthology”

  1. Thank you for your generous sharing. This is a huge precious book.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *