Blues Piano Legends PDF

Blues Piano Legends

May 5, 2022

Blues Piano Legends PDF. Piano Artist Transcriptions. 16 transcriptions that all blues fans should know. Loads of great blues piano licks to learn! The book unfortunately gives almost no details about the source recordings. All you get is the artist name, song & album titles - no label info, year recorded, etc. Many of the artists have recorded multiple versions of these tunes over the years & several of the albums appear to be out of print -or perhaps re-released with different titles- making it more difficult than it should be to find & listen to the right version of songs.

Songs include:

  • Big Chief - Professor Longhair
  • Bloody Murder - Otis Spann
  • Boogie Woogie Stomp - Albert Ammons
  • Chicago Breakdown - Big Maceo
  • Confessin' the Blues - Jay McShann
  • Driftin' Blues - Charles Brown
  • Every Day I Have the Blues - Memphis Slim
  • 44 Blues - Roosevelt Sykes
  • Got My Mo Jo Working - Jay McShann
  • Honky Tonk Train - Honky Tonk Train Blues, Meade “Lux” Lewis
  • I Just Want to Make Love to You - Otis Spann
  • Mess Around - Ray Charles
  • (The Original) Boogie Woogie - Pinetop Perkins
  • Swanee River Boogie - Albert Ammons
  • Two Fisted Mama - Katie Webster
  • Worried Life Blues - Big Maceo

Format: PDF, 168 pages

Register or Login to view hidden content!
New User RegistrationExisting Users Log In

You may also like...

One comment on “Blues Piano Legends”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *