Mike Portnoy Liquid Drum Theater

Mike Portnoy - Liquid Drum Theater

Mar 22, 2020

Mike Portnoy Liquid Drum Theater download. This 2-disc DVD set features Mike Portnoy of Dream Theater. Volume One features music of Dream Theater and Liquid Tension Experiment, with Mike performing eight songs & segments, breaking down parts of each. Featured throughout is exclusive footage of the making of the first LTE album, as well as rare live footage of the band. Volume Two focuses on the muic of Dream Theater. Mike performs eleven songs/segments from "Falling Into Infinity" and "Scenes From a Memory;" there is also exclusive live footage of Dream Theater's 1998 World Tour.
This is a tremendous video, with all the best angles for watching Mike and his double-bass technique. He shares with you the beginnings of Liquid Tension Experiment, along with the writing and thought process that's involved with both Dream Theater and LTE. This DVD contains the angle feature during his songs, that show all perspectives. Mike Portnoy goes into his "bag of tricks" and tells you the fills he incorporates in his music, as well as his drum solos. There is alot of classic footage of Mike Portnoy in the early days of Dream Theater.  190 minutes long, with bonus footage! A must have for any Dream Theater fan.
You don't even have to be a drummer to enjoy this set! It is pretty amazing to watch Mike Portnoy work his way thru some of Dream Theater & Liquid Tension Experiment's toughest work. Anyway, there is a lot of material here to enjoy and it's fun to watch him explain the ideas behind different song parts and drum fills. Seriously, this guy is just so much fun to watch, you'll forget you are actually learning something!

Songs include:

  • Acid Rain
  • Osmosis
  • Kindred Spirits
  • Paradigm Shift
  • When the Water Break
  • Biaxident
  • Chris and Kevin's Excellent Adventure
  • Another Dimension
  • Universal Mind
  • Just Let Me Breathe
  • New Millennium
  • Hell's Kitchen
  • Home
  • 6:00
  • Under A Glass Moon
  • Fatal Tragedy
  • Lines in the Sand
  • The Dance of Eternity
  • Learning to Live
  • A Change of Seasons Pt. VII

Language: English
Year: 2001
Country: USA
Running time: 3 hours
Quality: DVDRip
Video: MPEG2 NTSC 4:3 384 x 288
Audio: Mp3, 2 ch
Booklet: No
Size: 1.71 Gb

Mike Portnoy - Liquid Drum Theater
Mike Portnoy - Liquid Drum Theater
Register or Login to view hidden content!
New User RegistrationExisting Users Log In

You may also like...

8 comments on “Mike Portnoy - Liquid Drum Theater”

  1. Un grand merci, j'avais pommé Dum of thought...et je tombe sur plein d'autres perles du magicien portnoy

    j'espere que j'en trouverai bcp

  2. Thank you guys!!!... I really need this vid... 😀

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *