Jazz Piano Solos Volume 11 Soul Jazz PDF

Jazz Piano Solos Volume 11 - Soul Jazz

Feb 1, 2024

Jazz Piano Solos Volume 11 Soul Jazz PDF. Solo arrangements with chord names of 20 soulful tunes. The arrangements are fun and kept interesting throughout. A nice twist on some of the familiar tunes like Unchain My Heart, and a fairly decent arrangement of Ray Charle's What'd I Say. They are eminently playable and reasonably easy to sight-read, although getting them up to the original tempo will require practice.
If you want to learn some soul jazz tunes in good solo piano arrangements, this book has them, just not as many or as much as you might like.

Songs include:

  • Back At The Chicken Shack
  • Cold Duck Time
  • Comin' Home Baby
  • Compared To What
  • Dat Dere
  • Five Spot After Dark
  • Holy Land
  • Hot Toddy
  • Rock Candy
  • Sister Sadie
  • Soul Eyes
  • The 'In' Crowd
  • The Jody Grind
  • The Midnight Special
  • The Preacher
  • The Sermon
  • Unchain My Heart
  • What'd I Say
  • When The Sun Comes Out
  • You Are My Sunshine

Format: PDF, 100 pages

Register or Login to view hidden content!
New User RegistrationExisting Users Log In

You may also like...

One comment on “Jazz Piano Solos Volume 11 - Soul Jazz”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *