Jake Shimabukuro Peace Love Ukulele PDF

Jake Shimabukuro - Peace Love Ukulele

Oct 13, 2021

Jake Shimabukuro Peace Love Ukulele PDF. Deemed "the Hendrix of the ukulele," Hawaii native Jake Shimabukuro is a uke virtuoso whose music has revolutionized the world's perception of this tiny instrument. Showcasing his complex finger work, his songs combine elements of jazz, rock, classical and traditional music. Our sought-after songbook features note-for-note transcriptions with ukulele tablature of Jake's masterful playing on all the CD tracks.
The skill level required for many of the songs are fairly high and would probably land on the intermediate/ advanced level. One major problem with the book is that it is often required to play two or three ukuleles. It follows the album obviously, but it constantly makes you feel short of hand, that you can't play this and that part etc.
There are no instructions on how to read the tablature included with the book, but it is pretty easy and you could do a quick google search to learn how. If you like Jake's music and want to learn how to play his songs, you can't go wrong with this book. There aren't a lot of his tabs online in the tab websites, so it's nice to have official tabs that you know are actually correct!
Nonetheless - this book is a solid must-have book in your collection of advanced ukulele tablature!

Songs include:

  • 143 (Kelly's Song)
  • Bohemian Rhapsody
  • Bring Your Adz
  • Boy Meets Girl
  • Go For Broke
  • Trapped 2010
  • Variation on a Dance 2010
  • Pianoforte 2010
  • Five Dollars Unleaded
  • Ukulele Bros
  • Hallelujah
  • Hula Girl
  • While My Guitar Gently Weeps

Format: PDF + CD Audio tracks (Mp3). 111 pages

Register or Login to view hidden content!
New User RegistrationExisting Users Log In

You may also like...

One comment on “Jake Shimabukuro - Peace Love Ukulele”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *