Flatpicking Guitar Magazine Volume 11, Number 6 PDF

Flatpicking Guitar Magazine Volume 11, Number 6

Feb 12, 2024

Flatpicking Guitar Magazine Volume 11, Number 6 PDF + Mp3 CD. November - December 1996. Flatpicking Guitar Magazine is a bi-monthly publication dedicated to helping guitar players, from beginner to expert, increase their proficiency flatpicking the acoustic guitar. Each issue contains comprehensive instruction on flatpicking techniques as pioneered by great guitarists such as Doc Watson, Clarence White, Norman Blake, Tony Rice, and Dan Crary. Instruction, sheet music and articles cover all musical genres including bluegrass, old-time, folk, Western swing, gypsy jazz, new acoustic music, and acoustic rock. You’ll also find interviews with top performers, including tablature of their favorite licks and breaks, as well as a wide variety of columns written by an impressive group of contributors. An optional companion CD which demonstrates the techniques described in each issue is also available.
Because the magazine focuses on instruction, you’ll want to hold onto each issue for future reference.
The audio CDs feature each of our columnists and/or artists playing the tunes that are transcribed in the magazine at both slow and fast speeds.

Flatpicking Guitar Magazine Volume 11, Number 6 contents:

  • Arlo Guthrie: "Last Train"
  • Woody Guthrie David Musselwhite
  • Flatpicking Profile: Pete Kennedy & "Midnight Ghost"
  • Catching Up with Russ Barenberg
  • The New CA Guitars
  • CD Highlight: Dillon Hodges and "I'll Fly Away"
  • Triplet Pattern Guitar Solo - Craig Vance
  • Rhythm Guitar: House of the Rising Sun - Joe Carr
  • Beginner's Page: "MTA" - Dan Huckabee
  • Guitar Maintenance and Repair: Bolt-on Necks - Frank Ford
  • Kaufman's Corner: "Froggy Went A-Courtin'" - Steve Kaufman
  • Taking It To The Next Level: "Sally Goodin'" - John Carlini
  • Nashville Flattop: "John Henry" - Brad Davis
  • Oh, Susannah - Kathy Barwick
  • Sharpening the Axe: "Shenandoah" - Jeff Troxel
  • The O-Zone: "Freight Train" - Orrin Star
  • Recycling a Melody - Dix Bruce
  • Music Theory: Drop 2 Chords - Mike Maddux
  • Folk Guitar: "Walk Right In" - Harold Streeter
  • Flatpicking Fiddle Tunes: "Red River Valley" - Adam Granger
  • Hard Times Come Again No More - Bill Bay
  • Eclectic Acoustic: "Wayfaring Stranger" - John McGann

Text Format PDF, 91 pages. Mp3 CD included.

Register or Login to view hidden content!
New User RegistrationExisting Users Log In

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *