Bass Fretboard Theory At a Glance

At a Glance - Bass Fretboard Theory

Jan 4, 2024

Bass Fretboard Theory At a Glance DVD free download. Bass guitar lessons in The lessons are loaded with valuable tips and information and popular song examples help to demonstrate the concepts in action. Bass Fretboard Theory features these lessons: Bass Fretboard Layout, Bass Interval Workout, Bass Fish, Scale Construction, Scale Shapes and Groove Boxes for Bass. The high-definition DVD contains four 6-10 minute video lessons with on-screen music that corresponds to the printed material. Tablature and fretboard diagrams.
Bass Fretboard Layout: Stop hunting and pecking! Learn how notes are laid out on the neck of your bass so you can play what you want when you want. Tips and shortcuts are provided to make the task quick and painless.
Bass Interval Workout: Intervals are everywhere in music; with every changing note, there's one at work. In this lesson, you'll learn the inner working of your bass lines - why they sound the way they do and how to vary them to suit your personal preference.
Scale Construction: If you know a bunch of scale shapes but don't know the hows and whys of the notes they contain, you're only getting half the picture. This lesson will introduce some must-know music theory concepts with regards to scales that will result in a deeper understanding of the bass fretboard, the notes of a bass line, and music in general.
Scale Shapes and Groove Boxes for the Bass: Bass players often hold down a steady groove beneath a riff, progression, or solo. In this lesson, you'll learn several shapes and "groove boxes" that are ripe for the pickin' when it come to laying it down. Each position presents its own advantage, and choosing the right one can really make the difference between a good groove and a great one.

Song List:

  • Ain't Nothing Like The Real Thing
  • Another One Bites The Dust
  • Are You Gonna Go My Way
  • Barracuda
  • Beast Of Burden
  • California Girls
  • Come As You Are
  • Come Out And Play
  • Couldn't Stand The Weather
  • Gimme Some Lovin'
  • Hey Man Nice Shot
  • I Heard It Through The Grapevine
  • Lady Madonna
  • Money
  • My Girl
  • National Anthem
  • Runnin' With The Devil
  • Sweet Emotion
  • Under Pressure
  • You Really Got Me

Language: English
Year: 2013
Country: USA
Running time: 00:49:21
Quality: DVD5
Video: MPEG Video, 720x480, 16:9, 8 000 Kbps, 29.970 fps
Audio: AC-3, 192 Kbps, 48.0 KHz, 2 ch
Booklet: Yes (PDF)
Size: 2.9 Gb

At a Glance - Bass Fretboard Theory
At a Glance - Bass Fretboard Theory
Register or Login to view hidden content!
New User RegistrationExisting Users Log In

You may also like...

2 comments on “At a Glance - Bass Fretboard Theory”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *