Doug Young A DADGAD Christmas PDF

Doug Young - A DADGAD Christmas

Jan 21, 2021

Doug Young A DADGAD Christmas PDF. Arrangements for fingerstyle guitar. A DADGAD Christmas is a collection of twenty-one arrangements of Christmas favorites for solo fingerstyle guitar, all in DADGAD tuning - a popular alternate tuning for guitar. The book is divided into two sections: Gig Book – a set of short, easy to play arrangements, and then Performance Arrangements – a collection of more complex performance-ready arrangements.
The first part of the book, the Gig Book, contains arrangements that are easy enough for beginner, but that are also meant to act as templates for your own arrangements. With a bit of practice you should be able to pull out these arrangements whenever you are asked to play a Christmas song and read the music, elaborating on the basic arrangements simply by adding your own variations within the basic structure.
The second half of the book, Performance Arrangements, features longer, more complete arrangements of nine tunes, perfect for performances in any setting – with friends and family, in church, or in a concert.
A solo guitarist's dream. Musical notation, tablature, chord charts AND a CD! Also, several songs have two versions; beginner level and advanced! Finding solo tablature for DADGAD tuning is nearly impossible. This book does it all. I especially enjoy hearing all of the variations that Doug Young plays on the CD. Being able to follow along in the book is where the learning occurs. This book goes beyond Christmas. It is a complete tutorial for the solo guitarist exploring DADGAD tuning.


  • All Through The Night
  • Away In a Manger
  • Hark The Herald Angels Sing
  • It Came Upon a Midnight Clear
  • Jingle Bells
  • Joy To The World
  • Dona Nobis Pacem
  • I Saw Three Ships
  • We Wish You a Merry Christmas
  • Silent Night
  • Up On The Housetop
  • What Child Is This?
  • Angels We Have Heard On High
  • Bring a Torch, Jeanette, Isabella
  • The First Noel
  • O Holy Night
  • Silent Night
  • We Three Kings
  • O Little Town of Bethlehem

Format: PDF + CD Audio tracks (Mp3). 108 pages

Register or Login to view hidden content!
New User RegistrationExisting Users Log In

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *