Robert Johnson Guitar Signature Licks (Tab Book) PDF

Robert Johnson - Guitar Signature Licks (Tab Book)

Apr 5, 2022

Robert Johnson Guitar Signature Licks (Tab Book) PDF. Explore the music of one of the greatest acoustic bluesmen of all time with this fascinating book/CD pack. Blues expert Dave Rubin provides an introduction on Johnson's place in musical history, and extensive notes on his tunings, arrangements, fingerstyle technique and guitars. The Signature Licks Series features book and CD packs and DVDs specially designed to teach a musician the trademark techniques of popular artists and musical styles. Each package features an in-depth breakdown of the riffs and sounds unique to the band or artist: the sounds which have led the band or artist to be recognizable by their own signature sound. The Signature Licks Series is an excellent resource to learn what makes for a unique sound as well as help you develop your own.
Dave Rubin's book matches the Scott Ainslie instructional DVD very well. Ainslie's DVD is outstanding in its presentation of 7 RJ songs, but the DVD and the supporting printed TAB booklet are more focused on playing techniques, chord shapes used, intro's, endings, solo (Kind Hearted Woman blues) and key riffs in each of the songs. Dave Rubin's songbook is similarly focused, but is TAB'd out more extensively, and covers each of its 15 songs (which include 6 of Ainslie's 7, only excluding Drunken Hearted Man) more completely. Using the two instructional guides together makes learning RJ's most essential songs easier (relatively speaking) than either source by itself.

Songs include:

  • Cross Road Blues (Crossroads)
  • Ramblin' On My Mind
  • Sweet Home Chicago
  • Come On In My Kitchen
  • Hell Hound On My Trail
  • I Believe I'll Dust My Broom
  • If I Had Possession Over Judgment Day
  • I'm A Steady Rollin' Man (Steady Rollin' Man)
  • Kind Hearted Woman Blues
  • Love In Vain Blues
  • Preachin' Blues (Up Jumped The Devil)
  • Stop Breakin' Down Blues
  • Terraplane Blues
  • 32-20 Blues
  • Walkin' Blues

Format: PDF + Audio tracks (Mp3).

*In some cases CD is embedded in the PDF. Recommended software - Adobe Reader.

Click the symbol "Clip" in the Adobe Reader to view attached Mp3 files.

Register or Login to view hidden content!
New User RegistrationExisting Users Log In

You may also like...

6 comments on “Robert Johnson - Guitar Signature Licks (Tab Book)”

  1. a truly great site of supporting creative inspiration - thank you!!!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *