Pat Kirtley Irish Guitar PDF

Pat Kirtley - Irish Guitar

Jan 1, 2022

Pat Kirtley Irish Guitar PDF. Celtic Guitar Solos. World traveling fingerstyle guitarist Pat Kirtley presents 17 solo guitar arrangements of traditional Irish tunes including a few original compositions in the same vein by himself, Pierre Bensusan, and Duck Baker. As all of the tunes in this 1997 recording were arranged in altered tunings (DADGAD, EADEAE or DADEAD), each appears in both standard notation and tablature with insightful performance notes. In general, these transcriptions from Pat Kirtley's 1997 album of the same title are extremely accurate; The Red-Haired Boy, however, played as a duet with Steve Rector on the album - appears as a solo arrangement in this book. Recommended for the intermediate to advanced player, the author provides insightful performance notes for each tune.
This book is excellent. It accompanies Pat Kirtley's CD of the same name. This book contains the tablature and sheet music for every tune on the CD. If you like the tunes enough to want to play them then you'll love this book. You won't be disappointed.

Songs include:

  • Morgan Magan
  • The Last Pint
  • Blind Mary
  • Moran's Return
  • Finn Maccool's Reel
  • Lord Mayo
  • Rodney's Glory
  • Journey to Ireland
  • The Blarney Pilgrim
  • Shi Beg Shi Mhor
  • The Red-Haired Boy
  • Fannie Power
  • Planxty Irwin
  • The Rakes of Waterloo/Chase the Weasel
  • The South Wind
  • Sergeant Early's Dream
  • The Pretty Milkmaid

Format: PDF + Audio tracks (Mp3). 73 pages

Register or Login to view hidden content!
New User RegistrationExisting Users Log In

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *