Marcy Marxer Guitar Soloing 101

Marcy Marxer - Guitar Soloing 101

Feb 27, 2024

Marcy Marxer Guitar Soloing 101: An Easy Guide To The Fingerboard. Anyone can solo on Guitar! Marcy Marxer's DVD shows you that as long as you know your basic chords you can start playing melodies and improvising lead parts. This easy-to-use method brings all of the frets, notes and strings into clear focus, providing a useful roadmap to the guitar fingerboard.
Marxer teaches you scales both across the neck and along the string, allowing you to visualise your path along the guitar finding melodies and intervals within chord shapes. She introduces simple tunes including Frere Jacques and Will The Circle Be Unbroken, and shows how the adding of passing notes, bends and slides will lead to your first bluesy solo ideas. There's even an explanation of the intricacies of the CAGED tuning system.
This in-depth two-hour course imparts a huge amount of information that will take you from basics of improvisation to the intricacies of the CAGED system. As a bonus, Marcy and Cathy Fink provide rhythm backup so you can practice your new solos.

Language: English
Year: 2005
Country: USA
Running time: 120 mins
Quality: DVDrip
Video: MPEG2 720x480 7000 kbps 29.970 fps Aspect ratio: 4:3
Audio: AC3 2 ch 448 kpbs 48.0 KHz
Booklet: No
Size: 980 Mb

Register or Login to view hidden content!
New User RegistrationExisting Users Log In

You may also like...

One comment on “Marcy Marxer - Guitar Soloing 101”

  1. Thank you so much guys for all of your help.I finally got the download and can't wait to view it. Thanks again for everything.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *