Guitar World February 2010 PDF

Guitar World February 2010

Jun 13, 2022

Guitar World February 2010 PDF and Mp3 CD complete issue, cover to cover. Guitar World is a monthly music magazine devoted to guitarists. It contains original interviews, album and gear reviews and guitar and bass tablature of approximately five songs each month.
Guitar World - the world's number one guitar magazine - is a monthly publication for guitarists of all levels, as well as for fans of metal, rock, emo, blues and other styles of guitar-based music. Covers the hottest new guitar players and classic guitarists, with a focus on their music, instruments, and lifestyle. In-depth interviews and features, transcriptions of new and classic songs, private guitar lessons, product reviews and columns written by top players in each of the major music genres. Guitar World February 2010 contents:

  • Transcriptions (Bass lines included): "Waiting on the World to Change" by John Mayer, "44 Minutes" by Megadeth, "Cold Shot" by Stevie Ray Vaughan, "Storm to Pass" by Atreyu, "Going Down" by Jeff Beck Group
  • Atreyu draw from the most fundamental aspects of their previous records for their latest metalcore masterpiece, Congregation of the Damned.
  • Joe Bonamassa is fresh off a hit album, a live DVD and a badly broken heart. With his career on the fast track and a new CD on the way, the blues guitarist reflects on his gains and losses, and what is yet to come.
  • 30 Essential blues rock albums. Guitar World's 30th anniversary celebration continues as Joe Bonamassa and Black Crowes guitarists Rich Robinson and Luther Dickinson pick 30 essential blues rock albums.
  • John Mayer - Who says you can't have a Number One pop album, play the blues and Twitter at the same time? Meet musical multitasker John Mayer, the world's most famous guitar hero.
  • Clash of the titans revisited. As Slayer, Megadeth and Testament prepare to share stages again for the first time in 18 years on the American Carnage tour, the thrash metal masters look back at one of die most significant events of their storied careers: the historic 1990-91 Clash of the Titans tour.
  • Steve Vai continues to explore the wild stringdom of his infinite musical universe with Where the Wild Things Are, his new and ambitious live-performance DVD.
  • Tune-UPS: Guitar Center King of the Blues, Scott Ian and Pearl, Screaming Females, GW Inquirer with Morbid Angel bassist David Vincent, Spoon, Dear Guitar Hero with Dillinger Escape Plan's Ben Weinman, Joe Perry's setlist, and more!
  • Betcha Can't Play This with Angus Clark of Trans-Siberian Orchestra
  • Soundcheck - PRS 30 and Sweet 16 guitar amplifiers, Blackheart Engineering BH100H Hothead 100 and 412SL half stack, Morpheus Droptune pedal, Peavey 6505+112 combo, Hagstrom Super Swede Tremar and Carvin California Singlecut CS6 electric guitar
  • Buzz Bin The String Cleaner
  • New EQ The newest and hottest gear
  • Bass Desires Human Base Roxy B5 bass
  • A vulgar display of power The onstage rig of Hatebreed's Wayne Lozinak
  • Left-hand path by Ihsahn
  • Talking' blues by Keith Wyatt
  • Guitar 101 by Carl Verheyen
  • In Deep by Andy Aledort

Original CD mp3 Tracks included. Video lesson enclosed.
Text Format PDF, 102 pages

Register or Login to view hidden content!
New User RegistrationExisting Users Log In

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *