Ahmad Jamal Collection PDF

Ahmad Jamal Collection

Jul 29, 2023

Ahmad Jamal Collection PDF. Artist Transcriptions. Acclaimed by and influencing Miles Davis, Ahmad Jamal is a pianist noted for his very melodic improvisations. Jamal weaves a seamless musical tapestry in this folio of 10 standards and original compositions. Piano and bass lines are fully transcribed, along with a drum sketch score. Also includes a biography and discography. With chord names, drum notation and introductory text.
Artist Transcriptions are authentic, note-for-note transcriptions of the hottest wind, electronic, guitar and keyboard artists. These outstanding, accurate arrangements are in an easy-to-read format which includes all essential lines. Artist Transcriptions can be used to perform, sequence or reference.

Songs include:

  • For My Daughter
  • The Canteen
  • My Flower
  • Sumayah
  • Ahmad's Blues
  • Night Mist Blues
  • New Rhumba
  • But Not For Me
  • Poinciana (Song Of The Tree)
  • The Surrey With The Fringe On Top From 'Oklahoma!'

Format: PDF, 109 pages

Register or Login to view hidden content!
New User RegistrationExisting Users Log In

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *