Paulo Bellinati – Antonio Carlos Jobim for Classical Guitar

Dec 10 2015

Paulo Bellinati – Antonio Carlos Jobim for Classical Guitar

Here are 10 Paolo Bellinati’s long-awaited solo guitar arrangements. Written in standard notation only with brief performance notes for each piece, these arrangements would best be approached by the intermediate to advanced classic guitarist. In this collection, masterful Brazilian guitarist Paolo Bellinati has meticulously transcribed his solo guitar arrangements of ten melodies by his beloved countryman and pioneering bossa nova composer, Antonio Carlos Jobim.
Bellinati particularly labored over his arrangements of Jobim s instrumental compositions, i.e., songs without lyrics as these reveal a much more sophisticated Jobim, closer to his favorite classical composers… The book also contains arrangements of lyrical songs of a more introspective and romantic character, including Luiza which Bellinati regards as the most beautiful and perfect Brazilian song ever written. The book also includes substantial biographies of both the author/arranger and the composer, plus a notation key illuminating the special techniques needed to effectively render these arrangements- all lending additional insight to the music itself.

Songs include:

  • Estrada branca
  • Bate-boca
  • Luiza
  • Por toda a Minha Vida
  • Antigua
  • Chora Coração
  • Garoto (choro)
  • Valsa do Porto das Caixas
  • A felicidade
  • Surfboard

Format: PDF, 48 pages


Download Paulo Bellinati – Antonio Carlos Jobim for Classical Guitar free and other lessons from our site


Register or Login to view hidden content!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *