Paul Simon – Transcribed

Oct 17 2021

Paul Simon – Transcribed

Paul Simon Transcribed PDF. Complete note-for-note guitar transcriptions of 10 classic recordings, in standard notation and tablature. Full vocal parts. If you want authentic transcriptions, this is the book for you. Each song includes a page of Mark Hanson’s performance instructions/notes that are genuinely helpful and informative. The music ranges from early intermediate (“Bookends”) to intermediate advanced – the more difficult arrangements (like “Hearts and Bones”) are much too demanding for a real beginner. But if you have decent fingerpicking abilities and want a book to grow with, this would be a great choice. A true 5-star selection. This book has really accurate transcriptions, obviously done by someone who has a personal interest in Paul Simon’s guitar playing; it shows in the song selection. The two part vocal harmonies are transcribed too, for the relevant songs.

Songs include:

  • American Tune (Performed by Paul Simon)
  • Bookends
  • For Emily, Whenever I May Find Her
  • Hearts And Bones
  • Kathy’s Song
  • Overs
  • Peace Like A River
  • Scarborough Fair
  • The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin’ Groovy)
  • The Late Great Johnny Ace


Format: PDF, 91 pages

Download Paul Simon – Transcribed free and other lessons from our site


Register or Login to view hidden content!


  1. viana /

    thank you very much

  2. Happy Car /

    😆 La mejor página en la web !!!! 😆

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *