Led Zeppelin III – Off the Record

Feb 17 2023

Led Zeppelin III – Off the Record

Led Zeppelin III Off the Record PDF. Learn to play 10 Led Zeppelin tracks from the 3rd Album. The book contains guitar, drums and bass guitar transcriptions with very good explanations. These transcriptions are accurate and easy to understand even if the songs themselves aren’t always easy to play.
Led Zeppelin III is the third studio album by the English rock band Led Zeppelin, released in October 1970. It had a more eclectic style than prior albums, adding folk-style songs to their standard hard rock and blues rock repertoire.
While hard rock influences were still present, such as on “Immigrant Song”, acoustic-based songs such as “Gallows Pole” and “That’s the Way” showed Led Zeppelin were capable of playing different styles successfully. The band wrote most of the material themselves, but as with prior records, included two songs that were re-interpretations of earlier works, “Gallows Pole” based on a traditional English folk song, by way of American singer Fred Gerlach, and “Hat’s off to (Roy) Harper”, a reworking of a blues song by Bukka White.

Songs include:

  • Immigrant Song
  • Friends
  • Celebration Day
  • Since I’ve Been Loving You
  • Out on the Tiles
  • Gallows Pole
  • Tangerine
  • That’s the Way
  • Bron-Y-Aur Stomp
  • Hats Off to (Roy) Harper


Format: PDF, 94 pages


Download Led Zeppelin III – Off the Record free and other lessons from our site


Register or Login to view hidden content!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *