Jazz Play-Along Volume 12 – Essential Jazz Classics

Jun 19 2016

Jazz Play-Along Volume 12 – Essential Jazz Classics

Jazz Play-Along Volume 12 Essential Jazz Classics PDF. For all B-flat, E-flat and C instruments, the Jazz Play Along series is the ultimate learning tool for all jazz musicians. With musician-friendly lead sheets, melody cues and other split-track choices on the included CD, this first-of-its-kind package makes learning to play jazz easier than ever before. This collection features 10 essential classic tunes that are found in the repertoire of every great Jazz performer, including Milestones, Nefertiti and Song For My Father.
For study, each tune includes a split track with: Melody cue with proper style and inflection; Professional rhythm tracks; Choruses for soloing; Removable bass part; Removable piano part. For performance, each tune also has: An additional full stereo accompaniment track (no melody); Additional choruses for soloing.

Songs include:

  • Sammy Rollins – Airegin
  • Miles Davis – Milestones
  • Wayne Shorter – Nefertiti
  • Pat Metheny – Phase Dance
  • Freddie Hubbard – Red Clay
  • Horace Silver – Song For My Father
  • Joe Ricardel, Redd Evans – The Frim Fram Sauce
  • Nat Adderley – The Jive Samba
  • George Cables – Think On Me
  • Chick Corea – Windows

Format: PDF + Audio tracks (Mp3).

*In some cases CD is embedded in the PDF. Recommended software – Adobe Reader. Click the symbol “Clip” in the Adobe Reader to view attached Mp3 files.

Download Jazz Play-Along Volume 12 – Essential Jazz Classics free and other lessons from our site


Register or Login to view hidden content!


  1. realsongs /

    Fantastic book but a few words of warning:-

    1)the score is entirely in notation- there is no tab

    2)Phase Dance by Pat Metheny and Windows by Chic Corea have mistakenly been listed as some of the tracks – they are not in this title.

    Backing tracks are superb!

  2. heliab /

    Thank for jazz play alongs, they are great

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *