Flatpicking Guitar Magazine Volume 8, Number 6

Nov 10 2020

Flatpicking Guitar Magazine Volume 8, Number 6

Flatpicking Guitar Magazine Volume 8, Number 6 PDF + Mp3 CD. September – October 2004. Flatpicking Guitar Magazine is a bi-monthly publication dedicated to helping guitar players, from beginner to expert, increase their proficiency flatpicking the acoustic guitar. Each issue contains comprehensive instruction on flatpicking techniques as pioneered by great guitarists such as Doc Watson, Clarence White, Norman Blake, Tony Rice, and Dan Crary. Instruction, sheet music and articles cover all musical genres including bluegrass, old-time, folk, Western swing, gypsy jazz, new acoustic music, and acoustic rock. You’ll also find interviews with top performers, including tablature of their favorite licks and breaks, as well as a wide variety of columns written by an impressive group of contributors. An optional companion CD which demonstrates the techniques described in each issue is also available.
Because the magazine focuses on instruction, you’ll want to hold onto each issue for future reference.
The audio CDs feature each of our columnists and/or artists playing the tunes that are transcribed in the magazine at both slow and fast speeds.

Flatpicking Guitar Magazine Volume 8, Number 6 contents:

  • John Chapman: “Pickle Flavored Ice Cream”
  • Stephane Wrembel: “Si Tu Savais”
  • Luthier: Mike Long Guitars
  • Done Gone – Craig Vance
  • Flatpick Rhythm: The Beat – Joe Carr
  • Slumps In Your Progress – Dan Huckabee
  • Folk/Acoustic Rock: Arpeggios Part II – John Tindel
  • Maintenance & Repair – Frank Ford
  • Kaufman’s Corner: “Yesterday” – Steve Kaufman
  • Adventures in Acoustic Music: “Mugavero” – John Carlini
  • Nashville Flattop: “Whispering In The Wind” – Brad Davis
  • Break Time: Sparse Solos – Chris Jones
  • The O-Zone: “Quindaro Hornpipe” – Orrin Star
  • Faded Love – Dix Bruce
  • Music Theory: “Golden Slippers” – Mike Maddux
  • Gospel Guitar: “Morning Has Broken” – Harold Streeter
  • Great Flatpicking Tunes: “Parsons’ Farewell” – Bill Bay
  • Flatpicking Fiddle Tunes: Texas Backup – Adam Granger
  • Oh, Susanna Part III – Steve Pottier
  • Eclectic Acoustic: “Sweet Georgia Brown” Solo, Part 2 – John McGann
  • Fattenn Up A Melody Line – Dan Crary
  • CD Highlight: Rick Jamison – “Old Joe Clark”
  • Reviews


Text Format PDF, 88 pages. Mp3 CD included.


Download Flatpicking Guitar Magazine Volume 8, Number 6 free and other lessons from our site


Register or Login to view hidden content!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *