Eliot Fisk – Paganini: 24 Caprices arranged for Guitar

May 17 2021

Eliot Fisk – Paganini: 24 Caprices arranged for Guitar

Eliot Fisk Paganini 24 Caprices arranged for Guitar PDF. Learn to play Paganini’s 24 Caprices. Eliot Fisk has made some of the most brilliant, virtuosic compositions, in Paganini’s 24 Caprices, available to the guitar world and the general public. His performances ooze with moments of fire, intensity, subtlety, and virtuosity. This is one of those rare instances where technical genius and artistry meet to create a work of art that is both brilliant and beautiful. Fisk’s playing is stellar, and the recording is crisp and clear.
Eliot Fisk really took on one of the ultimate challenges of classical guitar in interpreting these dynamic masterpieces of the violin. Eliot succeeded in producing an amazing recording of Paganini’s Caprices that captures that gypsy-esque “wild abandon” in the interpretation that is necessary for such flamboyant music. There are passages that are abit sloppy &/or rushed in Fisk’s recording BUT even Perlman does this in his wonder-full renditions of these Caprices. It is the passionate spirit of the interpretation that allows me to overlook whatever minor technical flaws in Fisk’s playing in this recording. Fisk not only pulls off the amazing technical requirements of the Caprices, he does so with feeling, warmth, and spirit, which is difficult enough but almost impossible with Paganini on the guitar.
If you are a guitar player, purchase the sheet music and read along with Fisk. Then attempt one of the pieces yourself. Your appreciation of the talent involved will increase immeasurably.
In the future, whenever someone proclaims about a certain guitar player’s technical wizardry, place this CD in your system and listen to Fisk performing the 5th Caprice… and then ask yourself if the virtuoso in question could match Fisk’s performance. Sure, sure.


  • Capriccio No. 1 In E: Andante
  • Capriccio No. 2 In b: Moderato
  • Capriccio No. 3 In e: Sostenuto/Presto/Sostenuto
  • Capriccio No. 4 In c: Maestoso
  • Capriccio No. 5 In a: Agitato
  • Capriccio No. 6 In g: Lento
  • Capriccio No. 7 In a: Posato
  • Capriccio No. 8 In E Flat: Maestoso
  • Capriccio No. 9 In E: Allegretto
  • Capriccio No. 10 In g: Vivace
  • Capriccio No. 11 In C: Andante/Presto/Primo tempo
  • Capriccio No. 12 In A Flat: Allegro
  • Capriccio No. 13 In B Flat: Allegro/Minore/Allegro
  • Capriccio No. 14 In E Flat: Moderato
  • Capriccio No. 15 In e: Postato
  • Capriccio No. 16 In g: Presto
  • Capriccio No. 17 In E Flat: Sostenuto/Andante/Minore/Andante
  • Capriccio No. 18 In C: Corrente/Allegro/Corrente
  • Capriccio No. 19 In E Flat: Lento/Minore/Lento
  • Capriccio No. 20 In D: Allegretto/Minore/Allegtretto
  • Capriccio No. 21 In A: Amoroso/Presto
  • Capriccio No. 22 In F: Marcato/Minore/Marcato
  • Capriccio No. 23 In E Flat: Psato/Minore/Posato
  • Capriccio No. 24 In a: Tema (Quasi Presto) 11Vars & Fin

Format: PDF + Audio tracks (Mp3). 73 pages

Download Eliot Fisk – Paganini: 24 Caprices arranged for Guitar free and other lessons from our site


Register or Login to view hidden content!


  1. fabullus /

    Thank you very much, now i have enough music for one life time.

  2. viana /

    Thank you very much

  3. Gretschie /

    By learning this techniques i hope to be a young paga too 😉

  4. djmpainter /

    Can’t open .rar file on mac.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *