Andrew York – Real Acoustic Guitar

Nov 17 2016

Andrew York – Real Acoustic Guitar

Andrew York is both a wonderful composer and great player. York’s compositions: they are modern, but not in a dissonant way; they are beautiful, yet sophisticated; they are pleasant, yet very engaging and emotionally complex. If you want to hear great unique classical guitar, get some Andrew York!
These are wonderful compositions for solo guitar. They are intellectually stimulating and stand up to a careful listen, but also make for pleasant background music. York has put together a nice progression from classically inspired works to more free-form exercises, without getting lost in either extreme.
Amazing book by an amazing composer and musician! If you love classical guitar and love Andrew York, you will not be disappointed with this book and CD.

Songs include:

  • Sunburst
  • Sunday Morning Overcast
  • Muir Woods
  • In Sorrow’s Wake
  • Lullaby
  • Faire
  • Waiting for Dawn
  • Marley’s Ghost
  • Reflections
  • King Lotvin
  • Numen
  • Emergence
  • Chilean Dance

Format: PDF + Audio tracks (Mp3). 75 pages


Download Andrew York – Real Acoustic Guitar free and other lessons from our site


Register or Login to view hidden content!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *